Digital Thinking

Thinkers50 founders Stuart Crainer and Des Dearlove spend their time scanning the world of business ideas. Here is their selection of some of the best commentators and thinkers on matters digital.

Jeremy Bailenson @stanfordVR
Founding director of Stanford University’s Virtual Human Interaction Lab and co-author Infinite Reality (William Morrow, 2012).

Erik Brynjolfsson & Andrew McAfee @erikbryn @amcafee
MIT co-authors of The Second Machine Age (Norton, 2014) and Race Against the Machine (Digital Frontier Press, 2011).

Enrique Dans @edans
Professor at IE Business School, blogger at enriquedans.com, one of most followed tech opinion formers.

Peter Diamandis @peterdiamandis
Founder X Prize Foundation, co-author of Abundance (Free Press, 2012) and Bold (Simon & Schuster, 2015), and co-founder Singularity University.

Jose Esteves @jmesteves13
IE Business School professor researching hacking, egovernment and more.

Umair Haque @umairh
Commentator, HBR blogger, author of The Lamp and the Light (ebook, 2015).

Ben Horowitz @bhorowitz
Co-founder Andreessen Horowitz VC firm, blogger and author The Hard Thing About Hard Things (Harper, 2014).

Salim Ismail, Michael S. Malone and Yuri van Geest @salimismail
Authors of Exponential Organizations (Diversion, 2014). Ismail is an entrepreneur and former VP of Yahoo, founding executive director of Singularity University. Malone is a journalist and author; van Geest is a Dutch digital consultant and speaker.

Andrew Keen @ajkeen
Author of The Internet is Not the Answer (Atlantic Books, 2015), executive director of Future Cast, columnist and presenter.

Nilofer Merchant @nilofer
Silicon Valley-based ex-exec, author 11 Rules for Creating Value in the Social Era (HBR, 2012).

Alex ‘Sandy’ Pentland
Director Human Dynamics Lab at MIT, author of Social Physics (Penguin, 2014).

Rohit Talwar @fastfuture
CEO of Fast Future, author and futurist. Editor of The Future of Business (Fast Future, 2015).

Don Tapscott @dtapscott
Author of Digital Capital, Wikinomics and other bestsellers including Radical Openness (TED, 2013).

Jim Whitehurst @jwhitehurst
Ex-Delta CEO and now CEO of Red Hat, author The Open Organization (HBR, 2015).

Share this article:

Subscribe to our newsletter to keep up to date with the latest and greatest ideas in business, management, and thought leadership.

*mandatory field

Thinkers50 will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide news, updates, and marketing. Please confirm that you agree to have us contact you by clicking below:


You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at . We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.